APPROVED AS CORRECTED, JANUARY 16, 2023 TRAILER ESTATES PARK & RECREATION DISTRICT ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING JANUARY 2, 2023 9:30 A.M. MARK'S HALL 1903 69TH AVENUE WEST BRADENTON, FLORIDA 34207

ELECTION AND APPOINTMENT OF OFFICERS

(Regular Board Meeting & Workshop Immediately Following)

The Meeting was called to order by Mark Barnebey at 9:30 a.m.

OATH OF OFFICE

Mark B. swore in Mary Chandler, Todd Lombardi, Russell McAlister, Sandra Simonich and Rodney Smith.

<u>ROLL CALL</u>: Mary Chandler, Lori Dalton, Kathy Gregory, Todd Lombardi, Russell McAlister, Louis Nickels, Sandra Simonich, Rodney Smith and Duane Trotter present. Mark Barnebey also joined the meeting.

CHAIRMAN

Duane Trotter was nominated. Vote results were 9/0. Duane was elected as Chairman. Meeting was turned over to Duane.

SECRETARY

Lori Dalton was nominated. Vote results were 9/0. Lori Dalton elected as Secretary.

TREASURER

Mary Chandler was nominated. Vote results were 9/0. Mary elected as Treasurer.

1ST VICE CHAIR

Russell McAlister and Louis Nickels were nominated. Vote results were for Russell – 6 (Sandy, Kathy, Louis, Todd, Duane and Lori)/for Louis – 3 (Russell, Mary and Todd). Russell McAlister elected as 1^{st} Vice Chair.

2ND VICE CHAIR

Louis Nickels and Kathy Gregory were nominated. Vote results were for Louis – 8 (Louis, Russell, Sandy, Lori, Mary, Todd, Rod and Kathy)/for Kathy – 1 (Duane). Louis Nickels elected as 2nd Vice Chair.

OTHER TRUSTEE APPOINTMENTS BY CHAIRMAN

(with appointee approval)

Maintenance – Todd Lombardi Health and Welfare – Sandra Simonich Public Relations South – Louis Nickels Public Relations North – Russell McAlister Continuing Recreation – Rodney Smith Seasonal Social Recreation – Kathy Gregory Treasure Barn Committee Liaison – Kathy Gregory

OTHER APPOINTMENTS BY CHAIRMAN

(with appointee approval)

Dockmaster – Todd Lombardi <u>Storage Lot Manager – Tim Gregory</u> Kitchen Manager – Unassigned Media Committee – Unassigned Channel 732 Manager – Unassigned Treasure Barn Committee Chairman – Barbara Sewell Treasure Barn Committee Members – Previous year's officers (Mary Trotter as Treasurer, Linda Briggle as Secretary and Ruth Coppen as 1st Vice Chair)

ADJOURNMENT

Organizational meeting adjourned at 9:45 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Lori Dalton, Secretary